Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.8
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Les
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 September 2018

    Value for money, enjoyable, clean, and great hospitality from the owners.

    Leaving, would have liked a few more days there.
    Great hospitality from the owners over the two nights we spent at An Portan . We very much like the chalet style of accommodation which gives you more privacy and freedom to come and go without restriction. They are modern and fully equipped. The breakfasts are big, well cooked and tasty, with a variety of food. The evening meals are also excellent and to a high standard. We will definitely be staying there when we next tour the Dingle Peninsular. 10 out of 10.
    Emily
    us

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018

    Wonderful place to stay on the Dingle Peninsula Loop

    Rónán was a wonderful host - full of excellent suggestions for what to do and see with the limited time we had, and just a great person to talk with in general. The room was spacious with easy parking, but the road from Dingle Town to Dunquin, while it has stunningly beautiful views of the hills and water, was a challenge - especially when meeting on-coming vehicles! The nearby Blasket Center (recommended by Rónán) is a must-see experience. Breakfast in the beautiful dining room was quite enjoyable.
    Pauline
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna
    ie

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018
    Very comfortable sleep in fabulous scenic area of the Slea Head Drive, friendly and welcoming. Would definitely return.
    Ian
    ie

    Review score

    10
    3 September 2018

    Dingle half marathon.

    Nothing.
    Ger and Ronan are really welcoming. They go out of there way to be accommodating to your needs. My room was very clean and spacious. Internet connection was fast for the area. The foods was excellent with great service. Will be back again.
    Stephanie
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    3 September 2018
    Our room - which was located in a motel type of way - felt outdated and could well use an upgrade.
    Very friendly owner, the breakfast was Nice and the views from the restaurant are amazing
    Jim
    ie

    Review score

    9.6
    2 September 2018

    Pleasant friendly relaxed enjoyable

    Nothing really
    Very pleasant staff breakfast my partner loved tge pancakes
    PaoloAdry
    it

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    Excellent hotel restaurant, the lady owner very kind person. Truly advisable.
    Michael Donohoe
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    1 September 2018

    Begorrah!!

    Lack of staff...but man was extremely good/helpful. Rooms are motel-like. Other than the actual b&b, nearest places for food/drink is 3 miles away.
    Host/location/breakfast.
    Brendan
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2018

    The Dingle Peninsula is just beautiful on every turn in the road

    au

    Review score

    9.6
    29 August 2018

    Cozy place

    Far away from restaurants
    Clean and friendly staff
    Mairead
    ie

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    Warm welcome from Geraldine. Place is run very professionally but with homely touches. Food is excellent. Highly recommend An Portán. Thanks for a lovely stay.
    JOAN
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    19 September 2018

    Adequate but not sensational!

    An Portan was advertised as having a Restaurant which is why I chose it... Didn’t want to have to drive to have dinner. However the Restaurant Menu was VERY limited, and we chose to drive to the local town for dinner. This was disappointing.
    Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very good. Thanks for the extra pot of tea
    Timothy
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Leanne
    au

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018

    Fabulous value for money with exceptional breakfast

    Julia was very professional and so friendly and accommodating The bed was comfy, we made ourselves at home in the comfy sitting room and the breakfast was outstanding. The best we’ve had so far in Ireland
    Rebecca
    ca

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018
    Wonderful hostess!
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daniel B. Landau
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    9 September 2018

    Good value

    Rather big compound with about 10 bungalows. Missed the coziness we found nearly everywhere else.
    Spacious rooms, brilliant location close to the coast.
    melody
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    8 September 2018

    Quaint getaway on the Dingle Peninsula

    The drive to Dingle on the narrow roads takes a bit of time, it’s also what keeps it quiet and untouristy which is what I liked about the property. So I don’t feel it’s really a negative.
    Private access and clean room. Blueberry Pancakes were amazing! Property location is tucked away and untouched by tourism.
Loading reviews