Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
9.1
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Deidre
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 1, 2018
    Nothing.
    The kind and generous owners who cared for us and other Dingle Way walkers. Great breakfast and location on the Way. Quiet.
    Robyn Julienne Patience
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 27, 2018
    Nothing
    Very spacious room, well situated for walks and a trip to the blasket islands and to walk to the blasket center Geraldine was very cheerful and helpful and gave us some great maps and ideas for walking We loved our two night stay and would love to return
    Mary
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 26, 2018

    Geraldine and Ronan were wonderful hosts

    The bed was wonderfully comfortable
    Dorota
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    Brilliant! Loved absolutely everything! Highly recommend!

    Delicious breakfast, lovely owners, we felt very welcomed and even received the gifts! Definitely would stay again!
    MARGARET
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 23, 2018

    It rained and was foggy so delayed doing the Slea Head Drive to the next day, then it cleared.

    Crumbs on the table cloth by previous dinner at each sitting (4 breakfast and 4 dinners)
    Friendliness of the staff
    Michael
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018

    My new go to place in Dingle.

    Fabulous bed (I wanted to bring it home!). Breakfast and welcome wonderful.
    Astrid
    ch

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 16, 2018

    Very friendly and helpful hosts. I enjoyed my stay very much and will certainly return.

    Carol
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    restaurant on property only for people staying there. Dinner was fantastic. Breakfast equally good. Very laid back. Nice place to sit around.
    Bez
    au

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 15, 2018

    Adequate, no frills accomodation

    Accomodation is fairly basic, location not great, need a car to get to nearest village and restaurants, very popular with hill walkers.
    Roomy, good breakfast,location was ok.
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jennifer
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    May 13, 2018
    Nothing
    Amazing location. Very friendly, helpful staff, clean, breakfast was very good.
    Fiona
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 11, 2018

    Enjoyable

    Nothing to complain about
    Warm, clean, comfortable room, friendly service and good breakfast
    Mattia
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 9, 2018

    Highly recommended!

    The rooms were like little apartments, thus very private and comfortable. Breakfast was superb: great variety in the menu and all we tried was so good: filling and tasty! Nice manager, quite place, we had everything we needed, children were happy!
    Alitweety
    ie

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 9, 2018

    Rural location but with comfort and great breakfast.

    Geraldine was a very welcoming and gracious hostess. She told us of local events with directions.
    ania_aleks.cz
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 6, 2018

    Very cosy, warm and fabulously close views

    N/A - I would definitely stay again
    A very comfortable stay. My mum and I stayed here and were feeling a fair bit unwell when we arrived but our host was so warm, welcoming and understanding. Our room was comfortable and the shower was great. The heating all night was lovely too. The location of the guesthouse is also prime too as the Dunquin Pier is a 5 minute drive away and truly worth it!!!
    Daisy
    no

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 4, 2018

    Relaxing stay in beautiful location, great food and warm welcome

    Everything was great. I would be interested in more information on short and long walking routes in the area.
    We received a warm welcome to this beautiful location, and loved the scenery in the surrounding areas with the dramatic cliffs, scenic farmland, Clogher beach and the Blaskett Island ferry both a short drive or walk. This is an ideal base for walking and enjoying the beautiful coastline. The rooms are small units with ensuite which are private and secure, parking is easy, and the drive in is very scenic. My husband said it was the best shower he had every had in his life - the water pressure was fantastic! Facilities very nicely maintained, very clean and good condition. The restaurant is great - a warm and delicious meal with wine and great local beers after a day of driving. The owners are friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was also great - with a short menu and continental breakfast also available. We felt so relaxed and would love to visit again. The accommodation is easy to find on a quiet street with other houses and farm houses nearby, a few minutes drive from the beach / coast.
    Barbara
    gt

    Review Score

    10
    April 28, 2018

    Would stay again tomorrow, if I had the chance.

    The owners were delightful, helpful, and made us feel so welcome !!!! Perfect.
    Amy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018

    Very welcoming, comfortable accommodations and good restaurant.

    We were delighted to find that An Portan offers food as well as lodging. We arrived late but they graciously served us a delicious meal.
    clo
    ie

    Review Score

    10
    April 23, 2018
    Beautiful scenery and very hospitable hosts.
Loading reviews...