Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    ahmad
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    21 June 2018

    Lovely place with lovely hosts.

    Breakfast.
    The room had a rocking chair and the TV and internet worked perfectly.
    Lyn
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    21 June 2018

    Greay location and friendly service.

    The devote was nice but a bit tired. It was an old building but the price was value for money.
    The owner was very friendly and the location excellent. The room was spacious and the bathroom excellent. It was great to have a restaurant on site because it is a fairly isolated location. All in all a comfortable stay.
    Rainer
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    18 June 2018

    Everything was fine - except the weather

    Very friendly staff. Good size of room and equipped with all things necessary. Situated in one of the most beautiful coastal areas of Ireland.
    Kevin
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    14 June 2018

    We found that it gave us great access to all the options in the area to explore.

    Bathroom was a little squashy and lighting not so good but for where it is you don’t expect 5 Star. The bed was small and really needed replacement.
    The hosts were lovely. The meals very good. Perfect quiet location. Views were good.
    Christopher
    at

    Review score

    8.3
    11 June 2018

    Great for exploring Dingle.

    An Portán Guest House is located perfectly if you want to explore Dingle - Dunquin Pier is in the walking distance and many beautiful hiking routes are around this area. Breakfast was good and freshly prepared, beds comfortable and room was spacious.
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    10 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    de

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018

    Great B&B

    Amazing hostess, nice house and delicious food.
    Karen
    au

    Review score

    10
    6 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joan
    ie

    Review score

    10
    5 June 2018

    Friendly, helpful staff in quiet village

    Soap dispenser in shower -too stiffnfriendly
    Wild flowers in garden and in vasesl
    Ali
    ie

    Review score

    10
    4 June 2018

    An Portan is beautiful little guest house on the Atlantic. The owner Geraldine is wonderful.

    The location was amazing and the hospitality was fantastic.
    Quentin
    ie

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018

    Lovely village type accomodation, friendly and helpful

    Nice holiday-village style accomodation so my room had its own entrance which is nice. Rooms clean and comfortable and everything works perfectly. Staff very friendly and location great for exploring Blaskets and the local area.
    Alison
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amanda
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018
    Although Dunquin seems quite remote, the views are beautiful. This B&B offers a good sized room with good beds. The rooms are well positioned to protect from the Atlantic winds. Unfortunately dinner is only served until 8pm, but we managed to find food in a nearby village about 5-10 minutes away. Breakfast was good. Expected it to be closer to the sea front, which is actually about a 20-30 minute walk away.
    Sakari
    fi

    Review score

    8.3
    28 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    28 May 2018

    A nice quiet b&b

    We staid at an portable one night. The room was really nice and spacious. It's a really quite place in nice location. The staff very friendly and helpful.
    Robyn Julienne Patience
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018
    Nothing
    Very spacious room, well situated for walks and a trip to the blasket islands and to walk to the blasket center Geraldine was very cheerful and helpful and gave us some great maps and ideas for walking We loved our two night stay and would love to return
    Mary
    ie

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Geraldine and Ronan were wonderful hosts

    The bed was wonderfully comfortable
    Dorota
    ie

    Review score

    10
    23 May 2018

    Brilliant! Loved absolutely everything! Highly recommend!

    Delicious breakfast, lovely owners, we felt very welcomed and even received the gifts! Definitely would stay again!
    Chris
    ie

    Review score

    10
    21 June 2018

    Great location! We had a lovely stay at the guest house. Everything was perfect. Very impressed.

    Lovely location and comfy stay!
    Mary
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    6 June 2018

    Friendly stop along the Dingle Trail.

    The hosts Geraldine and Ronin were very warm and helpful. We liked that the restaurant was only for guests, and we met some fellow hikers.
Loading reviews