This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.1
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0
Reviews
    ie
    10
    19 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gerda
    nl
    10
    16 October 2017
    A big, nice, private room, bungalow style with a great shower and nice hosts.
    Check in at 16.00 seems a bit late in the afternoon, maybe we should have contacted the owner and they would have made earlier check in possible.
    Rooms are like small separate bungalows - so there's lost of living space! Very nice shower and the surrounding area is just beautiful!!! Nice couple that runs the place - we felt welcome but our privacy was respected.
    Elena
    us
    10
    4 October 2017
    We were so happy to have spent our 3 night stay in this beautiful countryside w/ Geraldine and Ronan
    Everything was perfect!
    Geraldine and Ronan went out of their way to help us and make our stay as pleasant as possible!
    dermot
    ie
    9.6
    25 September 2017
    lovely place to stay.
    Carol
    gb
    7.1
    21 September 2017
    The standard of cleanliness in the room and bathroom was disappointing. The grouting and sealant in the shower had been applied thickly and untidily
    The hosts were extremely helpful and friendly
    Peter
    gb
    10
    10 September 2017
    Excellent base for touring the Dingle peninsula. Superb breakfast. Would definitely stay again.
    Friendliness and helpfulness of the owners.
    Lieven
    be
    10
    8 September 2017
    Walking the Dingle Way
    nothing
    The kindness of the lady of the house. She even brought us to a nearby village for having dinner and she picked us up at 9.30 PM. The reason why ? Her husband was ill and as he was the chef in the restaurant she could not open it.
    Elizabeth
    gb
    10
    26 August 2017
    Fantastic location with incredible views
    not applicable
    Staff friendly and helpful
    Me, myself, I
    ie
    7.5
    23 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dalyek
    ie
    9.6
    22 August 2017
    Perfect!
    The only criticism I have (and it sounds silly even writing it) is the placement of the rocking chair in our room (no.5)! I know that sounds stupid but it is just in front of the window and I had to walk by it to get into bed and managed to hit my leg and toe on it every time! Definitely something to do with my own clumsiness but even if it was moved slightly out it would help!
    An Portán suited us perfectly as our visit was entirely centred around the Great Blasket Island. It provided a great base to visit the centre, catch the ferry and enjoy the incredible views of the island. If you are driving, Ballyferriter is nearby and has some lovely restaurants and spots for tea/coffee. Staff were so friendly, and breakfast was delicious. Ideally located if you want to see more of the Dingle Peninsula than just Dingle itself, but only a ten minute drive away from the bustling town. Fantastic stay, look forward to returning!
    Janusz
    pl
    10
    21 August 2017
    Great place with a view on the ocean.
    Eyre
    gb
    9.6
    20 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olivia
    ie
    7.1
    13 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eileen
    ie
    10
    10 August 2017
    Excellent
    Excellent service and friendly staff. The breakfast was delicious. We loved the pancakes!
    ie
    9.2
    9 August 2017
    A wonderful guesthouse that offers all that we needed for a very comfortable stay.
    Bed Very comfortable and room a nice size and breakfast was wonderful
    Lukas
    ch
    9.2
    9 August 2017
    The hotel is situated right next to the breathtaking Wild Atlantic Way, so the journey itself is worth a visit. The rooms were clean and cosy and the stuff is very very friendly! The breakfast is highly recommended! The food is fresh and tasty! If you don't want to eat at the hotel (which is possible), you have to drive to nearby Pubs or Restaurants! It doesn't take long and the range of restaurants is quite big if you're willing to drive to Dingle! All in all: Would definitely recommend!
    yves
    fr
    6.7
    7 August 2017
    At 500m from the very interesting Blaskett Island museum
    Ian
    gb
    10
    4 August 2017
    Great!
    Excellent breakfasts and dinners. Plenty of space in accommodation. Geraldine an Ronan made very welcome. Even spoke some Irish.
    ca
    6.7
    2 August 2017
    Dingle
    Dormitory style rooms
    Friendly owner
    Alanna
    ie
    9.6
    1 August 2017
    I had a fantastic break in this bb I was delighted with the staff, location and the breakfast.
    Nothing
    Great breakfast selection
Loading reviews
Close